TV instances, individuals, historical past and co.

( – On the IndyCar calendar, May is traditionally reserved for the Indy 500. But before the start of the official training sessions for the legendary elliptical, the first thing to do is race the track in the infield. The 14th Corner Grand Prix circuit in Indianapolis will host the fifth race of the current 2022 IndyCar season on Saturday (May 14th) and the second in a row on a permanent circuit (ADVERT – Stream all races live with Sky Ticket!)

The IndyCar Series has been running at the Indianapolis Grand Prix since 2014 (Photo: 2021)


After Team Penske’s winning streak was last interrupted at Barber Motorsports Park, Team Penske also lost the top spot in the current IndyCar general standings for 2022. However, the table is led not by barber Patricio Award (McLaren-Chevrolet), but by defending champion Alex Balu (Janasi Honda), who started the new season very consistently with P2, P7, P3 and again P2.

Here is an overview of all the important information about the IndyCar 2022 Indianapolis GP:

Indianapolis Grand Prix Circuit data

location: Speedway (Indiana, USA)
road type: permanent circle
number of curves: 14
track length: 2,439 miles (3,924 kilometers)
On the IndyCar calendar since: 2014
IndyCar Record: It will run at 1:07.704 minutes (129.688 mph) in the 2017 season

Logo: GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis

The GMR Grand Prix is ​​the first of two 2022 Runkkurs races in Indianapolis Zoom

Schedule IndyCar 2022 Indianapolis GP (local time; Central European teams: 6 hours)

Friday May 13
9:30 a.m.: First free training session (60 minutes)
12:45 pm: Second Free Training (60 minutes)
4:00 pm: Qualification (three slides)

Saturday 14 May
10:30 a.m.: Warm-up (30 minutes)
3:00pm: Race – GMR Grand Prix (85 laps; start: 3:45pm)

IndyCar 2022 Indianapolis GP . Live TV and broadcast times (at CEST)

Saturday 14 May
21:00 CET: Race on Sky Sport F1 (Race start: 21:45 CET)

In the DACH region (Germany, Austria and Switzerland), pay-TV will broadcast all the races of the 2022 IndyCar season live and in full.

Sky offers two ways to watch IndyCar live. First, about the classic Sky Q subscription, with a satellite, cable or internet receiver. On the other hand in the frame Sky ticketswhich can be flexibly booked as a pure streaming service without a receiver.

In the USA, the races of the 2022 IndyCar season will be broadcast live and in full on NBC TV. It is broadcast either live on the main channel or on special interest USA Network.

Gallery: IndyCar 2022 cars

As an alternative to or in addition to NBC’s TV broadcasts in the USA, all sessions (practices, qualifying sessions, races) of the 2022 IndyCar season will be broadcast live on Peacock, NBC’s paid broadcast portal.

Live timing of all sessions (practices, qualifying and races) for the 2022 IndyCar season is freely available on the official IndyCar website.

IndyCar 2022 Indianapolis GP entry list (27 cars)

There are 27 cars on the entry list for the first two of the 2022 IndyCar races at Indianapolis (the second is taking place in late July), that’s more than 26 full-time cars. Additional report on the third McLaren Chevrolet (start #6). This is one of the Juan Pablo Montoya workout.

Just like last year, the track race was a preparation for the Indy 500 for Montoya, but above all for the crew, however, other teams do not benefit from this preparation. There are now 33 cars registered with the Indy 500 on May 29.

#2 – Penske – Chevrolet – Joseph Newgarden (USA) – 2 wins this season
#3 – Penske-Chevrolet – Scott McLaughlin (New Zealand) – 1 win this season
# 4 – Voigt Chevrolet – Dalton Kellett (Canada)
#5 – McLaren-Chevrolet – Patricio Oward (Mexico) – 1 win this season
#06 – Honda Shank – Helio Castroneves (Brazil)
#6 McLaren Chevrolet – Juan Pablo Montoya (Colombia)
#7 – McLaren Chevrolet – Felix Rosenqvist (Sweden)
#8 – Janassi Honda – Markus Ericsson (Sweden)
#9 – Janassi – Honda – Scott Dixon (New Zealand)
#10 – Janassi Honda – Alex Ballo (Spain)
#11 – Chevrolet Voight – Tatiana Calderon (Colombia) *
#12 – Penske Chevrolet – Well Power (Australia)
#14 – Voigt Chevrolet – Kyle Kirkwood (USA) *
#15 – Rahal Honda – Graham Rahal (US)
#18 – Queen Honda – David Mallukas (USA) *
#20 Chevrolet Carpenter – Conor Daly (USA)
#21 Chevrolet Carpenter – Rinus Vikai (Netherlands)
#26 – Andretti Honda – Colton Herta (USA)
#27 – Andretti Honda – Alexander Rossi (USA)
#28 – Andretti Honda – Romain Grosjean (France)
#29 – Andretti Honda – Devlin Di Francesco (Canada) *
#30 – Rahal Honda – Christian Lundgaard (Denmark) *
#45 Rahal Honda – Jack Harvey (Great Britain)
#48 – Janassi Honda – Jimmy Johnson (USA)
#51 – Coin Honda – Takuma Sato (Japan)
#60 Honda Shank – Simone Pagenaud (France)
#77 – Juncos Chevrolet – Callum Ellot (UK) *

* Not Veteran

IndyCar 2021: Indianapolis 1

Highlights Race 5 of 17 of the 2021 IndyCar Series, the GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis Circuit! More Formula Racing Videos

History: All IndyCar winners at Indianapolis

2021: Rinus Vichai / Will Power
2020: Scott Dixon / Joseph Newgarden / Will Power
2019: Simon Pagenaud
2018: Will Power
2017: Will Power
2016: Simon Pagenaud
2015: Will Power
2014: Simon Pagenaud

What do you think?

Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Bike rider Weinke celebrates eighth place in the beginning of the season

All the things is as earlier than – AUTOMOBIL REVUE